The Giant

The Giant
So often we look to our careers and our families and inwardly to bring us joy and peace. Outside of that busyness of being a mom and wife and being an employee and friend and the list could go on. But today I reflect and am reminded each one of us has this giant that lives in us just waiting to be awoken. His name is no other than God. We make choices to ignore Him daily, and some of us don’t even know who God is. We only need to grab ahold of his greatness by spending time with Him. He easily slays all our fears and calms our anxious hearts. Holds us in his hands and reminds of how infinitely greater He is than us. 

It’s easy for us at times to get so wrapped up in the here and now especially with the news that just broke today. While everyone posts their rainbow profiles and likes all the equality posts that most retail and public figures have posted today on Facebook. As a follower of Christ, it only stands as a reminder of the great God I serve and the promises He is so faithful to keep! God created the rainbow as a covenant to His people that He would never flood the earth again. It’s a reminder of a promise that God is keeping to his people. So I am not going to focus my energy on negativity, I choose to turn my heart to the only thing that can capture it. I turn my emotions to the One who gives me peace and ultimately is responsible for bringing justice! I don’t have to be responsible for the injustices in the world and God has not asked me to shoulder that either. I choose to love rather than hate. Today I don’t post like everyone else but I choose to turn my eyes towards The One and Only! So thankful for who you are today, tomorrow, and forever God!

This is real love—not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to take away our sins. (‭1 John‬ ‭4‬:‭10‬ NLT)

-Kendra

  

Leave a Reply

