A cracked pot makes for a scenic journey

The story of the cracked pot is a cool one when its not your story. When you feel like your the cracked pot its sometimes easy to focus on all the negative things in your life and loose site of the positive. There is times where I feel like a little kid hiding in a giant cracked pot and someone will see through the cracks and see me and some days I feel like I don’t know who that is myself.  Why is my son autistic why do I have the struggles I have etc. On those days it doesn’t seem to matter what people say I am just in a funk and I need to get out of it.

So how do I get out of it? I read my Bible and I ride my bike. This won’t be the same for everyone but it’s what helps me focus on the positive things in my life and not the negative. The guest speaker talked about how we are a culture that compares our lives to everyone else’s.  If we always compare ourselves to other people we can never be content. I choose to be me be a good father, husband, employee and athlete. I won’t use other people’s scale I will just do my best to move forward in all these areas.

What is your hobby or exercise that helps you center yourself?

2 thoughts on “A cracked pot makes for a scenic journey

Leave a Reply

