A day ending and night coming

Sounds of his little mouth opening and exhaling the sounds of a long and exhausting day otherwise known as the yawn. Snuggled with his tiny little body next to mine as I lay in his bed with the room so dark. As he quietly slips into a sleep, the sounds of his breath changing and chest moving slower and slower and deeper and deeper. I hear the sounds of his air coming and going and his little voice say “nigh-nigh time mommy?” and I whisper softly back “It is nigh-nigh time baby, I love you.” and I hear “I lub you.”

The beautiful voice of my 3 year old repeating a prayer, “Thank you Jesus for today, thank you for my daddy, thank you for my mommy, and thank you for brother, Thank you Jesus. Aaaaaamen”

Image

Leave a Reply

