30 min or less

There are so many ways to contact people now we have gotten used to instant responses we even expect it sometimes. My co-worker didn’t have her phone for a day and I had forgotten but when she didn’t respond in 30 minutes I was wondering why. If someone doesn’t respond in the amount of time it takes for a pizza to get to your house we freak out. I went on a bike ride and was only gone for an hour and a half.


But when I checked my phone.


I had gotten a bunch of calls emails and Facebook messages I am just as guilty of course. It is amazing how easy we get into bad habits and then one day say hey why am I doing this. Which is why this Chevy commercial struck a cord with me.

I hope this helps everyone who reads it to pause for a moment and realize its ok for us to not be in constant contact with each other.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

