Day 14 Enjoy

You hear people say I am getting old almost as if they haven’t appreciated the time they have had this far. In everyday language we sometimes shift our thinking from silly to serious that we repeatedly say. I struggle with this I have a hard time staying in any one place. I get antsy if I am not busy and I have found myself saying I am old when I am not. Pocket watches were a way of keeping things in perspective, with a picture of a loved one in it. This watch was given to me by my buddy as a groomsmen present. Especially since he is leaving for boot camp tomorrow. I will try to have it on me at all times reminding me to enjoy the time I have instead of complain about what I do with it.

20111204-215933.jpg

Leave a Reply

