Like a boss

It occurred to me the other day that I view God like a boss I am still not sure if this is a good thing or not. I was praying walking down the hall when I caught myself saying “how we gonna do this boss”. At first it really caught me off guard because I have two bosses that are as different as night and day.When I thought more about it, it made sense. I respect both and have learned alot of different things from both. One of my bosses just wants me to “get it done” the other wants to know how I did it. Funny that they both embody parts of my personality. Probably most amusing is how we identify with GOD I mean how can we. HE created the universe I made a good sandwich once. I am trying to talk to GOD more all day instead of the long drawn out prayers. (1 Thessalonians 5:17  pray continually) I feel this more then anything is what made David a man after GOD’s own heart. It has made me realize that we can’t identify with GOD per say but that is not the point HE just wants us to talk to HIM and we make so many excuses not too. If you are in a spot right now that you don’t feel like talking to GOD send me a note and maybe we can talk through it because talking to GOD is the smartest thing I do.

Leave a Reply

