On the Track

On the track late at night heart beat in my ears cold air on my face muted sounds flickering lights all racing by. Its after 10pm I am running with a buddy on a track near his house. Talking, running, walking, thinking there are others there and that is ok, its a public spot after all. Its funny how you can have a very individual experience among a bunch of people. I never thought I would like running on a track after all you are literally running in circle’s but this night was different. I had been jogging to warm up and really wanted to run so I did and I felt what all those people talk about when they speak of a runners high it was awesome. For the first time I experience that at 29 why did it take so long why did I wait so long. I would really like to avoid this in my life running at the same pace and never have the motivation to punch through. I hope that we can do that now if you feel like you have been jogging the same pace most of your life lets push it into a run and see what we can do. I think I am on the verge of something here with different things going on in my life but I don’t know what it is. We just did our first joint service with another church and it was amazing next one is coming up at the end of this month. Our senior pastor is back and fired up it is awesome I am surrounded by talented people with different gifts and abilities what does it all mean. Lets run and find out.

Leave a Reply

