Kid needs a hug

When you become a dad your kids will show you lots of things the question is whether or not you will take the time to pay attention. More often then not I am afraid I miss them but am thankful when I catch one. I have never been a touchy feely guy however I find myself looking forward to coming home and giving my son a hug. I realized how a hug can go a long way when appropriate of course. It is definitely something I am working on, it always seemed like my son was the one who needed the hug and as time moves on I realize it is more me then him. We just had our second son and it is amazing that somehow you have room to love another kid exactly the same. I have learned alot from my first born looking forward to what I will learn with my second.

Leave a Reply

