Broken

Sometimes it feels like life is blurring by so fast I can’t stop and think. The only things that seems to be clear are my mistakes. Untouched by the blurriness that my fonder memories seem to be affected by. I can very clearly remember my misteps. Maybe it is a curse maybe a blessing to prevent me from making them again I am not sure which. There are days where I just feel like something is broken and out of place. Why am i like this why am i not more like that guy or that guy. Is it a part of my personality, is it in my genes can it be helped? Stepping out of my car at a local store my eyes bump into this in a otherwise well kept parking lot. Piled high and unashamed a tower of destruction staring me down. Everything else was so orderly it just seemed odd. Like when you are just going through your day and something reminds you of a blunder and your like “oh… yeah.. I remember that”. You wish you could forget but it is just there haunting and you feel helpless a lost rat in your home maid maze, with nothing to do. Except nudge a buddy and say dude look over there don’t do that it sucks. Life is speeding by we will make lots of mistakes. Let’s learn from each other instead of talking about how we are all the same because we are not. Let’s not make excuses for following in other people’s foot steps in the wrong direction and start walking the other way.

For everything that was written in the past was written to teach us, so that through endurance and the encouragement of the Scriptures we might have hope. -Romans 15:4

Leave a Reply

