My dads magical jacket

I love heirlooms and handed down gifts especially when given for no reason at all. No obligation just a gift. I have a jacket my dad gave me probably about 10 years ago. It is my favorite jacket it is way comfortable an always in my truck. I let a bunch of the kids without jackets borrow mine. After all was said and done all my jackets had paint on them both my favorite jacket and favorite sweatshirt was covered. After they came out of the wash somehow my jacket was magically free of paint. It reminded me of how we deal with burdens that and my Tuesday night study.


Matthew 11:27-29
28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.
Do you let your burdens stick to you like paint or do you give it to God people will notice and your life will be forever changed.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

2 thoughts on “My dads magical jacket

  1. I love and appreciate how you look for such profound analogies to our walk with even the littlest things that happen to you. It really makes me think 🙂

    1. Thanks will be nice when vbs is over even though I love it I have been so crazy haven’t had time to read or right much that isn’t on my phone.

Leave a Reply

